Meet the main organiser

Botanica2016 is organised and hosted by Rhiannon Lewis.

An experienced aromatherapist, educator, author and editor of the International Journal of Clinical Aromatherapy (www.ijca.net), Rhiannon has a long standing and ongoing passion for plants, their extracts and their potentials for improving health and well being.

Her background in health care (nursing), education and publishing has enabled her to effectively share her knowledge, experience and skills with professionals working in diverse clinical settings around the world.

Rhiannon’s main goal is to demonstrate measurable improvements in health and quality of life using evidence-based, safe, effective aromatic interventions.

Essentially, Rhiannon is:

Based in Provence, France, as director of Essential Oil Resource Consultants(www.essentialorc.com), Rhiannon hosts residential classes near her mountain home as well as travelling internationally to lecture on a range of subjects concerning clinical aromatherapy and essential oil science.

The International Journal of Clinical Aromatherapy is the only aromatherapy journal in the world with a clinical focus, taking an evidence-based approach to help and inspire practitioners to use essential oils and related products in a range of healthcare settings. IJCA is a main sponsor of botanica2016

Meet the support team for botanica2016

Rhiannon is supported in the organisation and running of the conference by a competent team of conference ambassadors based in different countries. Acting as local points of contact for delegates as well as helping promote the event, this team provides an invaluable link between the main organiser and the event itself.

Participants are encouraged to get in touch directly with their local conference ambassador…

· to help with basic questions concerning the event

· to establish links to participants from the same region who are attending botanica2016

· to foster exchanges between therapists working/ interested in the clinical field

Ambassadors will be attending botanica2016 to assist with the smooth running of the event. In addition to the conference ambassadors, Rhiannon is supported by an enthusiastic and indispensable team of locally based aromatherapists.

Country

Name

Email

Botanica Global

Gabriel Mojay

gabriel.mojay@gmail.com

France

Wendy Belcour

belcour@wanadoo.fr

Germany

Eliane Zimmermann

zimmermann@aromapraxis.de

Netherlands

Madeleine Knapp Hayes

madeleine@levensboom.com

Japan

Hideyuki Kojima

phytoaroma@smile.odn.ne.jp

USA (East Coast)

Andrea Butje

andrea@aromahead.com

USA (West Coast)

Ann Harman

ann@circlehinstitute.com

Brazil & South America

Carla Scarpeli Vescovi

carla@aromaluz.com.br

Canada (East Coast)Daniele Sade

info@healingfragrances.net

Canada (West Coast)Pat Antoniak

naturalcomfort@telus.net

Hong Kong/ China

Caroline Fan

caroline.fan@apagroup.com.hk

Africa

Sandi Nye

drsnye@bucknet.co.za

Australia

Deby Atterby

deby@aromatherapytoday.com

UK/ Ireland

To be announced